top of page
Writer's picturewalkinthemud

Yoghurt paints and fruit stamps!

180

We have already done yoghurt painting years ago with T when he was younger. (Yogurt? Yoghurt? You know when something just looks odd… Eighth – Wednesday. Anyway!!) You can find that recipe in the Arts section of my blog.

This time I decided to change it up a little. I was wondering how I could add to it to make it more interesting for an older T and still keep all the messy edible fun for Little Miss.

This time we used fruit stamps, marshmallow stamps, building blocks, oral syringes, squeezy squirty bottles, balls to roll through the paint (food coloured natural yoghurt) and cocoa powder for sprinkling. It was the most beautiful smelling sensory art session we’ve done so far!

181

T had great fun using the stamps and the syringe – he also ate all of the marshmallows.

Little Miss ate the fruit.

167

And the paint.

172

Yes it was messy, yes it was sticky and slimy but it was such good fun. As an added bonus T who has been asking for slime baths and jelly baths got to have a mud bath instead because of all the cocoa powder he covered himself in. He got me too so me and the baby had a mud bath too, I felt very decadent bathing in chocolate scented water 😉

If you’d like to try edible painting then please check out our previous yoghurt painting post for the recipe and I really hope you have lots of fun doing so!

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page